North Oregon Softball

We're sorry. Although Babe Ruth has a softball program, no North Oregon Babe Ruth league currently has an existing softball program. If you have any questions about starting up a softball program in your league area, please contact your District Commissioner, State Commissioner or National Babe Ruth.

For District Commissioners and your league boundaries, please click here to go to our website Directory page.

State Commissioner:

Mike Sturgeon
2141 NE 24th Ave.
Portland, OR 97212
(503) 249-0981

Babe Ruth League, Inc.
Debra Horn
Commissioner of Softball

North Oregon Babe Ruth Boundaries are:

On its South-most boundary, North Oregon consists of the following counties (and all areas North thereof):Lincoln, Polk, Marion, Jefferson, Deschutes, and roughly the Northern "half" of both Harney and Malheur counties. Cities North of, and including Venator (Harney) and Crowley Malheur) are "North" Oregon. All portions of Oregon that are North of this "South-most" boundary are within North Oregon Babe Ruth's geographic boundaries.

North Oregon Babe Ruth also includes a small portion of western Idaho (adjacent to Baker and Malheur counties) and a small portion of southern Washington (roughly following a parallel line in Oregon that extends eastward from Hood River to Boardman).